A couple of videos I really love


I really like the content and ethos coming out of the Ministry of Football. I first saw their website a few months ago and was impressed with what they’re doing, and I also had an interesting conversation on Twitter with Mark Carter which enlightened me in to a better way of doing an U8 session I’d planned (and very effective it turned out too!).

The first video is a great example of the benefits of Small Sided Games and I’ve already shared it with the other coaches at my club. You can see it below.

The second video, found via their website gives a great demonstration of the type of homework you could give to players at the end of a session. It’s something I’m massively keen to start doing at the end of our sessions and this video provides some great ball work/skills to use.

 

I hope you find them as interesting as I did and please let me know if you set these types of challenges for kids to take away after your sessions – does it work? Do you get the parents on board?

About Simon
Grassroots Football Coach

Leave a Reply

