An exciting week ahead


I’ve just received confirmation of the details for the FA Level 1 coaching course which starts next Saturday (14th) and runs for two weekends. I’m really looking forward to taking the course and hoping it leaves me feeling inspired and ready to make my first endeavours in to youth coaching.

I’ve also got a meeting with my local youth side on Thursday night to talk about helping out with their coaching setup and that should give me something to get straight in to having taken the course. I’m not sure if I’ll end up helping with one age group or whether they’ll want/need me to move around and work with different coaches and different age groups, who knows…

An exciting week indeed, I’ll keep you all updated with progress.

About Simon
Grassroots Football Coach

One Response to An exciting week ahead

  1. Spurros says:

    Off to the introduction evening for my Level 1 tonight – and a full day tomorrow. Will keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

